April, 2019

This is a repeating event

Sat13Apr(Apr 13)10:00 amFri19(Apr 19)4:00 pmMandela My Life: The Official Exhibition10:00 am - 4:00 pm (19) Eden Park, Reimers Avenue, Kingsland, AucklandType:Art,Culture,ExhibitionWhere:Central AucklandAges:School age children (5 to 12 years),Teens (13 to 18 years)

Mandela photo credit Keith Bernstein

When

13 (Saturday) 10:00 am - 19 (Friday) 4:00 pm

Where

Eden Park

Reimers Avenue, Kingsland, Auckland

Future dates

Saturday 20 April 2019 10:00 am - Friday 26 April 2019 4:00 pmSaturday 27 April 2019 10:00 am - Friday 3 May 2019 4:00 pmSaturday 4 May 2019 10:00 am - Friday 10 May 2019 4:00 pmSaturday 11 May 2019 10:00 am - Friday 17 May 2019 4:00 pmSaturday 18 May 2019 10:00 am - Friday 24 May 2019 4:00 pmSaturday 25 May 2019 10:00 am - Friday 31 May 2019 4:00 pmSaturday 1 June 2019 10:00 am - Friday 7 June 2019 4:00 pmSaturday 8 June 2019 10:00 am - Friday 14 June 2019 4:00 pmSaturday 15 June 2019 10:00 am - Friday 21 June 2019 4:00 pmSaturday 22 June 2019 10:00 am - Friday 28 June 2019 4:00 pmSaturday 29 June 2019 10:00 am - Friday 5 July 2019 4:00 pmSaturday 6 July 2019 10:00 am - Friday 12 July 2019 4:00 pmSaturday 13 July 2019 10:00 am - Friday 19 July 2019 4:00 pmSaturday 20 July 2019 10:00 am - Friday 26 July 2019 4:00 pmSaturday 27 July 2019 10:00 am - Friday 2 August 2019 4:00 pmSaturday 3 August 2019 10:00 am - Sunday 4 August 2019 4:00 pm

Event Details

Mandela My Life: The Official Exhibition opens at 10am on Saturday 13 April at the iconic Eden Park, where in 1981 flour bombs were dropped in protest at the Apartheid regime and the ongoing imprisonment of the future South African president.

The exhibition will provide visitors with a glimpse into the extraordinary personal life of Nelson Mandela. Produced by iEC Exhibitions, Museums Victoria, and TEG Live in full collaboration with The Nelson Mandela Foundation based in South Africa, this brand-new world class exhibition arrives direct from the prestigious Melbourne Museum, exhibiting in Auckland as part of a 5-year worldwide tour.

Expertly curated by a team of Museums Victoria staff headed by iEC Exhibitions’ Samantha Heywood, Mandela My Life: The Official Exhibition features over 200 original artefacts, documents, personal items and artworks from The Nelson Mandela Foundation and Nelson Mandela’s private collection. This is the most comprehensive collection ever to be shown outside of South Africa.

Book online, or purchase at box office on the day

The exhibit is open from 10am to 4pm each day until Sunday 4 August 2019*

*Hours may be subject to change due to private events, so please check with the organiser before you go.

Price

Children under 12 go FREE when a full price adult ticket is purchased.
Concession (Students & Seniors): $22.50
Adults: $26.50

X
X