March, 2019

This is a repeating event

Thu21Mar7:00 pm8:00 pmThe Bookbinder7:00 pm - 8:00 pm Q Loft, Q Theatre, 305 Queen Street, AucklandType:Art,TheatreWhere:Central AucklandAges:School age children (5 to 12 years),Teens (13 to 18 years)

Book Binder by Ralph McCubbin Howell

When

(Thursday) 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Where

Q Loft

Q Theatre, 305 Queen Street, Auckland

Future dates

Friday 22 March 2019 7:00 pmSaturday 23 March 2019 3:00 pmSaturday 23 March 2019 7:00 pmSunday 24 March 2019 3:00 pm

Event Details

“They say you can get lost in a good book. But it’s worse to get lost in a bad one …”

From award-winning company Trick of the Light Theatre, The Bookbinder weaves shadowplay, paper craft, puppetry, and music into an original fairytale in the vein of Coraline and Neil Gaiman – a delightfully dark and imaginative theatre gem for curious children and adventurous adults.

First performed in the back room of a secondhand bookshop, The Bookbinder has toured across Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, the UK, and USA, and finally comes to Auckland. Acclaimed through sell-out seasons at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe in 2015 and 2016, it has received many accolades including Best Theatre, and Best in the Fringe at NZ Fringe 2014, the International Excellence Award at Sydney Fringe 2014, and the Children’s Theatre Award at Fringe World 2015.

The Bookbinder will play the Loft, Q Theatre from 21 – 24 March 2019 as part of Auckland Arts Festival.

Tickets are on sale now.

For ages 8+

Price

Tickets: $22 to 25 each

X
X