March, 2019

This is a repeating event

2019Thu21Mar7:00 pm8:00 pmThe Bookbinder7:00 pm - 8:00 pm Q Loft, Q Theatre, 305 Queen Street, AucklandType:Art,TheatreWhere:Central AucklandAges:Children (5 to 10 years),Teens (13 to 18 years)

Book Binder by Ralph McCubbin Howell

When

(Thursday) 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Where

Q Loft

Q Theatre, 305 Queen Street, Auckland

Event Details

“They say you can get lost in a good book. But it’s worse to get lost in a bad one …”

From award-winning company Trick of the Light Theatre, The Bookbinder weaves shadowplay, paper craft, puppetry, and music into an original fairytale in the vein of Coraline and Neil Gaiman – a delightfully dark and imaginative theatre gem for curious children and adventurous adults.

First performed in the back room of a secondhand bookshop, The Bookbinder has toured across Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, the UK, and USA, and finally comes to Auckland. Acclaimed through sell-out seasons at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe in 2015 and 2016, it has received many accolades including Best Theatre, and Best in the Fringe at NZ Fringe 2014, the International Excellence Award at Sydney Fringe 2014, and the Children’s Theatre Award at Fringe World 2015.

The Bookbinder will play the Loft, Q Theatre from 21 – 24 March 2019 as part of Auckland Arts Festival.

Tickets are on sale now.

For ages 8+

Price

Tickets: $22 to 25 each

Organiser

Auckland Arts FestivalA globally recognised celebration of art and culture, Auckland Arts Festival is a place for ambitious ideas by storytellers, provocateurs and creators and reflects Auckland's contemporary, cosmopolitan city with its many communities.Phone: 09-309 0101 Level 5, Wellesley Centre, 44–52 Wellesley Street, Auckland City, 1010

X
X